“Dudes and Dolls”

I read a recent article for an assignment in a class I have, and it was interesting, the point of view on designing for men and women.  The article “Dudes and Dolls and Design Decisions” gave me some insight personally on the similarities and differences of designing for different genders.

Check out this article at http://justcreative.com/2008/06/16/how-to-design-for-men-and-women/ . By Kelly Erickson

It is difficult to design for men, but I speak for myself.  I know other designers who actually enjoy designing for the opposite sex!  It is very important to have experience in both and this article really helped me step out of my girly box and design advertisements geared to the male market.

One thought on ““Dudes and Dolls”

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑